Artti Awards

1. RGCI Gunilla c bentel Oration Award :

This award will on the name of Ms.Gunilla C.Bental was eminent professional in Radiation Therapy Technology and Dosimetry in North Carolina, USA and an author of three famous books. The award is (on rotation basis) for a Radiation Therapy Technologist or Medical Physicist or Radiation Oncologist who has renders remarkable services in the field. This award is instituted by Rajiv Gandhi Cancer Institute and Research Center, New Delhi in the Year 2003. First Gunila C Bental Oration Awardee Dr.Katalin Hideghety, Radiation Oncologists from Hungary, 2004 awardee Lakshmi P.S Iyear, Radiation Technologist from India, 2005 Awardee U.B.Tripati Retired Scientist from BARC, Mumbai, India. 2006 awardee Mary A.Coffey from Irland. 2007 awardee Dr Sham Kumar Srivastava, Radiation Oncologist from TMH, Mumbai, India. 2008 awardee Dr V.Pad,anabhan, Consultant Medical Physicist, Trivnedrum, Kerala, India. 2009 awardee Dr.Eduardo Rosenblatt,MD, Division of Human Health, IAEA, Vienna. 2010 awardee Dr.J.K .Singh Radiation Oncologist, Patna, Bihar, India. 2011 Awardee Mr.Appari Sridhar Radiation Technologist, NIMS, Hyderabad, India.

2. Fellowship at Tata Memorial Hospital, Mumbai :

TMH Fellow ship is only for the Radiotherapy technologists on annual basis and he/she should have life membership on annual basis and should present the best paper in the annual conference. This award includes 10-15 days training with free boarding lodging at TMH. This award is instituted by TMH with the help of Dr.K.A.Dinshaw and Dr.S.K Srivastava from 2009. In 2009 this fellow ship awarded to Mr.Naganath Hatte, RT technologist form SSVG cancer hospital, Miraj and 2011 this fellow ship awarded to Ms.Kushboo Sha, RT Technologist from Kilash cancer hospital, vadodra, Gujrat

3. Prof MK Mahajan travel award :

This travel award is institute with the help of Pro M.K.Mahajan , Radiation Oncologist from Ludhiana in the year 2007. The awrdee will get the II class 2way train fare.

4. M/S POCL Best Oral/Poster award :

This cash awards instituted with the help of M/S POCL. The technologists should present the paper in the annual conference .

5. Meritorious award :

This is a Rs. 1000/- cash award and the technologist should present the oral/poster in the conference.

6. SUMANSA Appreciation award :

This award for the Sr. technologists who involved in RTT’s academic Mission & Programs. This award caries memento and a appreciation certificate. This award instituted by SUMANSA seva society, Hyderabad.